The Contest Chair is Phil Everett, MMR, from Spokane, WA; the Contest Co-Chair is John DeSteese from Kennewick, WA.


E-mail: (put “Contest” in subject line).


The following NMRA contest and display categories will be included at SFX 2017:


· Model Contest: Freight car; passenger car; caboose; motive power—steam; motive power—diesel and other; structures; modules & dioramas


· Photo: Model—color; model—B&W; prototype—color; prototype—B&W

· Best of Show


· People’s Choice Awards: One award from among all model categories; one award from among all Arts & Crafts categories


· Model Showcase: display only, not judged, all categories



The NMRA National Contest Form #901 may be used; click here for a downloadable copy, or a form may be obtained at the convention.


Entries must be presented for display prior to judging.


Judging will occur on Saturday, June 10 from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, and awards will be announced at the Saturday night Banquet.



<Back to Convention Home Page>